The Mindset of an Entrepreneur

Image

 

What is an entrepreneurial mindset? Is it a mindset that isn’t afraid to take risks? That has a plan? Focuses on strengths? Takes every opportunity? Is flexible? What exactly makes them have this mindset? To be honest, I don’t have the answer. I do however know someone who qualifies all the characteristics I believe makes an entrepreneurial mindset.

 This person is my Mom. It might be too personal or maybe I have a bias opinion but to me, my mom is someone I know personally with an entrepreneurial mindset. I believe this to be true because she is, strong, independent, smart, thinks things through, perseveres through tough situations, is very flexible, creative, able to start fresh and driven. All characteristics that describe an entrepreneur and their mindset. What I really admire is her ability to cover every aspect of an issue. For example, she is able to think of the benefits and consequences and decipher through the pros and cons to come to the most rational decision. She thinks ahead and is always prepared and ready. 

 I have learned a lot from my mom, and continue to do so everyday. The one thing that I can learn from her is to be visionary. She is able to look forward and see potential problems to try and avoid and can also can look forward and push herself to accomplish her goals.

She truly is inspiring and that is what I think an entrepreneurial mindset is!

Leave a comment